Academic Calendar for Session 2017-18

Bachelor of Technology (B.TECH.)
Activities I Semester III Semester V Semester VII Semester
Commencement Of Classes 1.8.2017 10.7.2017 10.7.2017 24.7.2017
First Mid Term Test 05.10.17 to 07.10.17 18.09.17 to 20.09.17
Show answer books of I-Mid Term to students 08.10.17 to 14.10.17 21.09.17 to 27.09.17
Second Mid Term Test 20.11.17 to 22.11.17 30.10.17 to 1.11.17
Show answer books of II-Mid Term to students 23.11.17 to 29.11.17 04.11.17 to 10.11.17
Internal Practical Exam 06.11.17 to 10.11.17 02.11.17 to 03.11.17 04.12.17 to 7.12.17
External Practical Exam(RTU) 01.12.17 to 05.12.17 24.11.17 to 27.11.17 08.12.17 to 13.12.17
University Theory Exam 13.12.17 12.12.2017 16.11.17 15.11.17
Last Working Day 29.11.17 22.11.17 18.11.17 11.11.17
Industrial Visit(Dates will be finalized by concerned Department 1Day in a semester 1Day in a semester 1week in a semester 1Day in a semester
Independence Day Celebration 15.8.17
Teachers Day  Celebration 5.9.2017
Engineers Day celebration 15.09.17

Academic Calendar for Session 2017-18

Master of Technology (M.TECH.)
Activities/Semester I III
Commencement of Classes 01.08.2017 10.07.2017
First Mid Term 06.10.2017 to 07.10.2017  07.10.2017
Second Mid Term 17.11.2017 to 18.11.2017  18.11.2017
Last Working Day 25.11.2017  25.11.2017
Commencement of Practical Exams 30.11.2017  30.11.2017
Commencement of Theory Exams 13.12.2017  12.12.2017
 Winter Vacation 26.12.2017 to 01.01.2018

Holiday Calendar 2017

S.no Festival’s Name Date Day
1 New Year 1/1/2017 Sunday
2 MakarSakranti 14/1/2017 Saturday
3 Republic Day 26/1/2017 Thursday
4 MahaShivaratri 24/2/2017 Friday
5 Holi 12/3/2017 Sunday
6 Dhulandi 13/3/2017 Monday
7 Navratre Sthapna 28/3/2017 Tuesday
8 RamNavmi 4/4/2017 Tuesday
9 Summer Vacations 15days(15May to 30June)in between 2017
10 Eid-Ul-Fitar 26/06/2017 Monday
11 Raksha bandhan 7/8/2017 Monday
12 Janmashtmi 15/8/2017 Tuesday
13 Independence Day
14 Eid-ul-Juha 2/9/2017 Saturday
15 Navratri 21/09/2017 Thursday
16 RamNavmi 28/09/2017 Thursday
17 Dussehra 30/09/2017 Saturday
18 Muharram 1/10/2017 Sunday
19 Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti 2/10/2016 Monday
20 Diwali Break For students-16/10/2017 to 27/10/2017

For Teachers-16/10/2017 to 21/10/2017

21 Guru Nanak Jayanti 4/11/2017 Saturday
22 Barawafat 2/12/2017 Saturday
23 Christmas 25/12/2017 Monday
24 Winter Break 26/12/2017 to 01/01/2018